1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

how do you price commerical lots

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by kaoskid, Jan 17, 2004.

1. kaoskid

kaoskid Junior Member

i'm new to commercial plowing and was wonder how i wpuld price a local 7-11, and Mobal gas station. i live on long island and don't know what to charge. i got a 7' blizzard plow and a snoway 6 receiver spreader. i heard people charge hourly or by square foot . how should i go about this which one would work best. Can some one help me out please.

Sean

2. Mick

Mick PlowSite.com Veteran
    from Maine

First things first - make sure you have Liability insurance for that type of business. I would give them a rate per push. Figure how long it will take and apply the hourly rate you set. Make sure you specify when you plow and sand. Also, if you will keep the walkway clear.

How much experience do you have plowing in general? This might be more than you want to start out with.

3. The Boss

The Boss 2000 Club Member

I take a guess at about how long it will take me and apply my hourly rate.:waving:

4. kipcom

kipcom Senior Member
    from Indiana