1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How do you like your Blizzard Plow?

Discussion in 'Blizzard Plows Discussion' started by MickiRig1, Apr 27, 2007.

1. MickiRig1

MickiRig1 PlowSite Veteran

I have land for sale that will get me near $60K clear. I have fish swiming around the bait so it should not be long! The more I read, the more I like the concept of the Blizzard Power Plow operation.
    Do you guys like your plow?
    I have a Meyer right now and my Dad has always had them.
    I know the paint is an issue, but I am a Painter so that's not a real issue.
    I am going to put it on atleast a F-250 / 350 Diesel.
    A dealer/service is about 10 miles away so that's not an issue either.

2. Mark Oomkes

Mark Oomkes PlowSite Fanatic

Yes, I like all 6 of my Blizzards. Even if only 4 of them are Power Plows. There is no more productive truck mounted plow on the market at this time.

3. snow problem

snow problem Senior Member

Mark, Your the productive one. I love my meyer also, but i guess it depends what he's plowing, ie. don't need wings to do small driveways.

4. Mark Oomkes

Mark Oomkes PlowSite Fanatic

I won't argue that not everyone needs a Blizzard Power Plow. It definitely is not a plow for every contractor.

Some guys need a V for the amount of snow they get, but that is limited to a few, IMHO.

5. rcpd34

rcpd34 Senior Member
    from MD

I save easily 1/3 of the time I plow. This is good unless you are getting paid by the hour!

6. MickiRig1

MickiRig1 PlowSite Veteran

I get paid by the hour, but plowing frustrates me most times!
    I want to get it done and move on to the next place!
    The event is still going strong and I am getting behind.