1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How do you guys deal with....

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Meathead, Dec 27, 2004.

1. Meathead

Meathead Junior Member

How do you guys deal with odd shaped driveways where theres not really anywhere to put plowed snow? Do you use blowers or shovels in these cases, or what? I havea few of them, and have been shoveling up until now, but its sort of a pain... The other thing is driveways with cars parked in them? Again, we nromally shovel around them and things..

Any ideas or input? I'm kind of new to this gig, so still feeling my way around issues like this.
  2. cet

cet PlowSite Fanatic

Odd shaped driveways take a lot of experience to plow. My suggestion is to leave these for your first year. We do not shovel around cars. I mainly do driveways in the morning when people have gone to work but if there is a car there I plow around it or up to it and thats that. I will tell people if there are going to be things in the driveway all the time then you do not want a plowing service. It all looks easy when you are rested and in the daylight. In the middle of the night and you have been out for ever and shoveling is hard.
    I will not even shovel front walks. JMO
  3. trinitygrove

trinitygrove Member