1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How do i start a website?

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by Dissociative, Dec 11, 2009.

1. Dissociative

Dissociative 2000 Club Member

hey guys...i have a page already built for my construction biz just wondering who to host with?

brinkster is where we built it.....but who do i go to for the .com?...there was a lot of choices.

2. MattR

MattR Senior Member

I have had the best luck with hostmonster.com Prices are decent too.

3. jrjr2u

jrjr2u Senior Member

I've been using Go Daddy for many years. You can't do better in my opinion.

4. PLOWMAN45

PLOWMAN45 2000 Club Member

go daddy is the cheapest and its the best web hoasting

5. MattR

MattR Senior Member

I also used to use godaddy.. Yeah it was fine with a huge exception for me. The dang site was super slow for dial up. And to access your .com email without using outlook was near impossible to do in under 30 minutes. The customer side of the site/hosting was flawless though, it was just too slow to manage the site with their site/tools. I also had godaddy servers overload twice on me when Host Monster never failed. If you have anything else besides dialup...godaddy will work good. It is just not my first choice though regardless of connection type. Close 2nd.

Matt

6. ScottPA

ScottPA Senior Member
    from PA

Seems anything on dial-up would be slow..just my opinion though.:nod:

7. MattR

MattR Senior Member