1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How do I get rid of the rust the plow shoes left behind??

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by dannyc33, Dec 27, 2010.

1. dannyc33

dannyc33 Member

First, I did a search and didnt quite find what I need.

Ive been plowing mostly driveways for 7 years now and from time to time notice the rust stains left behind from the plow shoes on cement. Nobodys ever complained and even the stains on my driveway didnt bother me much and over time they seemed to mostly fade away. I never tried to get rid of them nor paid them much attention so I dont know the time frame it takes to mostly fade away.

Yesterday I got a call from a client asking about the stains and wanting them gone. Short of just telling him to wait several months and hope they wash away what can I do to get them out or mostly out now??

All I seem to find online is soaking them in lemon juice or vinegar and scrubbing it and washing it away and hoping it works. Any better ideas??

2. ontario026

ontario026 Senior Member