1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How do 1500 handle plowing

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by 02Chevy, Feb 26, 2006.

1. 02Chevy

02Chevy Junior Member

I have a 02 Chevy 1500 regular cab short bed and I was wondering how good they push snow. Also I was looking at a Western plow for it because every one I ask about Meyers just has bad things to say. This is my first year snowplowing for the company I work for and was going to try to get my own accounts for next year.

2. mcwlandscaping

mcwlandscaping 2000 Club Member

JGLandscaping on here as a 96 1500 extended cab that he has plowed with since he got the truck, plows great for him, i may be buying it from him later this year, just my .02

3. SnoFarmer

SnoFarmer PlowSite Fanatic
    from N,E. MN

4. Up North

Up North Senior Member

I have a 2000 Chev Silverado 1/2 ton that does just fine. The plow is a Blizzard 760LT (made for 1/2 tons) and does the job just fine.

Buck

plowday.JPG

5. btrussell

btrussell Member

Go for it