1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How did you get into snow? Your Story?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Flawless440, Sep 3, 2012.

1. Flawless440

Flawless440 PlowSite.com Addict

I thought this could be cool, or its already been done......

What was your first job in the snow bus..
    How did you end up in the white stuff
    How old, how many years in this game...etc etc..
    Do you still love it
  2. MWSAI

MWSAI Member

I sort of fell into it. My dad used to have a plow company about 10-15 years ago, I was too young and he sold it. Then he got into plow installations through our repair shop. I wanted to do something on the side and already had a plow vehicle. I worked as a owner operator and as a driver for a landscaper. I fell into 2 more complete trucks when a property management company went out of business and was selling his equipment. So this year I decided to go on my own and give this a shot. Hopefully if all works out it will bring a down payment on a house for me in the next year or two. Not sure if I love it still, haven't been completely on my own.
  3. Flawless440

I was the kid around the neighborhood who mowed everyones yard did the drives in the winter.