1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

How competitive is my price?

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by nmartin, Aug 18, 2016.

1. nmartin

nmartin Junior Member

Hey everyone!

I am new to snow and have absolutely no reference for what is cheap/expensive/dead on. I work for a national company that just bid a HUGE commercial account and I wanted to post an example here to see where we fell.

The location is in Concord New Hampshire and all pricing is done PER EVENT. The info is as follows:

Lot: 430,000 square feet
    0.1-3": $2,242.50
    3.1-6": $4,485.00
    6.1-9": $6,727.50
    9.1-12": $8,970.00

Please let me know if there is any additional info that I did not provide that would make it easier to assess the competitiveness of our price!

I greatly appreciate all input!

Mistifier likes this.
  2. FredG

FredG PlowSite.com Addict

Whats your position with the national?
  3. nmartin

nmartin Junior Member

I am Sourcing Manager
  4. John_DeereGreen

John_DeereGreen PlowSite.com Addict

This should get entertaining.

Pricing is region dependent. What may be higher than hell in NE OH (as this sounds like it is) may be half what it should be in NH.

This is why nationals have a bad name and a general reputation as low ballers.
  5. Hamster360

Hamster360 Junior Member

If I could get those prices I would hope it snowed every single day.

You don't mention anything about salt though....
  6. TCLA

TCLA 2000 Club Member