1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

how can i get new accounts???

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by khalafms, Mar 5, 2011.

1. khalafms

khalafms Junior Member

hi, i am new 2 the site and i like it alot,every body is seems very helpfull.so i need some help plz..i have been plowing for over 10 years but i always was a sub contractor so i never had to go and get the accounts,and now i am getting sick of working 4 some one els and trying to get my own accounts but every time i go to talk 2 a lot or a business owner i get the sams thing "we got a guy ,or we r alset" so what can i do 2 get some lots?thank you all 4 the help..

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

I know a ;lot of people can't type. But if you talk to people like you type that's your problem. Other then that, take a few ads out in the local newspaper walk fliers to doors or send out blind quotes for your service and do a follow up phone call later.

3. First off make sure you have insurance and good coverage. Also know what you can handle and what I mean by that is if there was a blizzard that dumped 24" or 30"+ can you handle the lots and their size. Then just get out and introduce yourself to all of the companies in your prospective area. Drop lots of business cards even to people that don't own lots because you never know who they know.

4. khalafms

khalafms Junior Member

thank you grangview i know i cant type worth crap ,but i can talk real good to customers and i make sure that i look good when i go to talk to them.thank you all for the help.maybe i need 2 approach customers in anew way???

5. bhmjwp

bhmjwp Senior Member
    from kcmo