1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Honestly help me with plow selection!!

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by snowfighter75, Jan 15, 2011.

1. snowfighter75

snowfighter75 Senior Member

OK here is the deal! I have been plowing for the past 4 years with my Snowbear and its getting loose! I'm up to 14 accounts and growing! I have a 03 Dakota 4x4 with a V8 and want to keep the truck [ its a good truck]. I have made money with my set up and now its time to make a new investment! A PLOW!!! Which one do i go for? Most guys around are running Fisher and Boss around my area! Maybe because of dealer locations! I want a plow to do light commercial work that i can use on my Dakota! Please be honest and give me a hand with selection! Thanks and happy plowing!!
  2. Stik208

Stik208 PlowSite.com Addict

Fisher SD, HT, or Boss Sport Duty.
  3. clp94

clp94 Member
    from S.E MA

my first advice is to stay away from the homesteader if your a growing business, your going to need a more capable plow. like stik said, the fisher ht, sd and boss sport duty are all good plows for the application. i personally would take the SD over the other 2 because i like the chain lift rather than direct hydraulic lift. but its personal preference. check em out and get back to us.
  4. Matson Snow

Matson Snow PlowSite.com Addict

Dealer Support is Key.....You will get people saying Boss is the Greatest Thing since sliced Bread...

Then you will have people saying Fisher, Western, Meyers,Blizzard, Northman,Curtis, Hiniker, Etc are the Cats Meow....

Ask around. Find a Good dealer thats gonna back up what they sell and go for it....:salute:
  5. snowfighter75