1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Homemade Plow Wings!

Discussion in 'ATV / UTV Snow Removal' started by SportsmanJay, Dec 13, 2010.

1. SportsmanJay

SportsmanJay Member

First off I'd like to say hello to everyone, I'm new here! I've been lurking for a couple weeks now and reading through a lot of threads and got some great ideas. This is my first year plowing with an atv, and so far I'd have to say I like it a lot better than with the old busted up truck. I only do my own driveway, which is about 5 cars wide and 3 1/2 cars deep. I've noticed this past week that my plow needed a top snow deflector, as well as wings to catch the over spill of snow. The wings are made from some 1/4" diamond plate steel I had laying around the garage and bolt on with two 1/2" bolts through the back of the plow. The bottom 3" of them are 1/4" rubber so if it trips I won't hurt anything. Here are a couple pics so you can all see, hope you enjoy and thank you all for some good ideas!

2. SportsmanJay

SportsmanJay Member

Some more pics.

3. Outty330

Outty330 Member

Welcome to the site Sportsman! wings look good. :nod:
  4. 90w250mm

90w250mm Member
    from indiana

if you want to make another set and send them my way I'd be more than happy to send you some $$
  5. BUFF

BUFF PlowSite Fanatic
    from FR NoCo

Hey nice job, and have a set for my Griz in the works. I'm going with the same way ProWings mount so removing them is a snap when the width isn't needed.