1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Flipper, Nov 1, 2001.

1. Flipper

Flipper PlowSite.com Addict
    from CT

I just wanted to say "HI" to the board. This is my first year that I will be plowing for myself. I wondered if there are other women on the board who are in the business?

I hope that you will give me a lot of advice as I need it.
  2. cat320

cat320 2000 Club Member

Hi Flipper welcome aboard.A lot of good info on here for the first time snow plower. What kind of equipment will you be plowing with?

JD PLOWER PlowSite.com Veteran

Flipper, welcome. Strange that you posted, I was wondering if we even had ANY women contractors on this board.

How long have you been plowing?

You may want to checkout chucks site www.snowplowing-contractors.com
    Last edited: Nov 1, 2001
  4. mdb landscaping

mdb landscaping Senior Member

hey, somebody else from CT. what town are you located in?
  5. wolfie

wolfie Senior Member

there are a lot of members in CT. Welcome aboard Flipper!! I'm sure you find a lot of useful information here.
  6. 75

75 PlowSite.com Addict

Flipper - welcome to Plowsite!

Yikes - the list of members from CT is really growing! We gotta get some more Canadian content happenin' , or we'll be really outnumbered! ;)
  7. Alan

Alan PlowSite.com Addict

Rob, I'm closer to Canada (ok,, Quebec) than I am to CT, does that help any?
  8. 75

75 PlowSite.com Addict

I think it might - Mick & GeoffD are up fairly close to Canada as well - I'll count them too! :D
  9. DaveK

DaveK Senior Member

Welcome Flipper.