1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

here's pics of our 2 trucks

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by SKYNYRD, Jan 17, 2009.

SKYNYRD Senior Member

hope they show up, it's my first time trying to post pics in a thread and not a photo album on my profile.... i know the trucks filthy as can be, i just need one day above freezing so i can wash them but i don't see that happening anytime soon :(

the dodge is a 2001 with the 360 motor and a fisher minute mount 2 setup with a conventional 8' blade mounted to it. the chevy/gmc is our workhorse. we've had it 20 years now and have it registered as a 78. it's put together with parts from many years of the 73-87(91) body style. the flat bed is actually off of a 70 something ford. the plow setup is made up of fisher push plates and push beam, diamond headgear modified to fit a western cable controlled pump, a conventional 8' western plow with a custom deflector 5 trip srpings, a boss shock absorber and, part of an ortiz A-frame welded to it so that it fits the fisher hitch with no problem. :dizzy:

people call us crazy but sometimes you just have to make use of what you got and can afford and hey a torch and welder will make anything fit right? ;)

2. KL&M Snow Div.

KL&M Snow Div. PlowSite.com Addict

Looks good. Those trucks are screaming wash me!
  3. heavyiron

heavyiron Member

Good looking fleet. I love the Chevy. My '77 Chevy half - ton is dying to be put back to work - needs ignition work. It pushes better than my 2000 chevy HD.
  4. Dlongerman

Dlongerman Senior Member
    from IL

sweet dude!
  5. Lencodude

Lencodude Senior Member

Nice trucks always like those old GM's, I have an 84 Gmc 4x4 still working.