1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by elizra18, Jan 16, 2010.

1. elizra18

elizra18 Junior Member

so im brand new to the plowing community and i have just baught a 1992 full size blazer 1500, as well as an older style 7.5 ft meyers plow which runs off of a hydraulic pulley system that is under the hood. does anyone by chance know of anyone who could install this plow for me? im located in central mass
  2. NW Snow Removal

NW Snow Removal Senior Member

I would retire now before all the bad stuff in your future that is bound to happen actually does. that old equipment is sure to fail and leave your customers angry wishing their plow guy had a reliable new truck like he should. I would never hire a driver with a truck more than 10 years old, but prefer to have all 2004 and newer.
  3. plowking15

plowking15 Member

Hello elizra,I have the underhood fisher plow system. I like it better then the electric plows . It can push and stack piles like crazy. The lower pulley goes in front of the harmonic balancer. Don't know anyone who could install in your area. Like was said,older trucks can be unreliable,just start out small and get some buds who can cover for you. plowking
  4. jomama45

jomama45 PlowSite.com Addict

Dead on, new trucks NEVER break down, warranties are useless. :dizzy:

Try to realize that you are posting in the "Newby" section of the forum, one of the places here where it doesn't hurt to cut a poster a little slack. Besides, if he sticks around, he'll probably know more than you within months anyways.