1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

help..

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by exmark kid, Oct 27, 2012.

1. exmark kid

exmark kid Junior Member

Ill admit now.. im a newbie.. im having some troubles here, any help would be greatly apprectiated. I have a 2000 f350 superduty, 2 wd. utility truck. v10, 6.8. I recently picked up a 9 foot, western ultramount pro plus. the truck the plow was on before was totaled, so i have everything but the mounting bracket on the truck. I do have all the harnesses and isolation module, but have no idea how to install it and am having a very hard time finding a schematic for it. i know that western dosnt sell mounts for my set up, so im having a fabricator make me up one. i was told that because my truck is a one-ton truck, i have no worries about using this big of a plow on it. is that true? any reply is greatly appreciated and would help me out emmencily. thanks.

2. snowplowpro

snowplowpro Senior Member
    from NJ

If you go on Westerns website and look up troubleshooting I think it will give u specifications for the schematic and yes because of the weight on the rear of the truck you should have no problems using that Plow or for the schematics try Google searching for it to.

3. quigleysiding

quigleysiding PlowSite.com Addict

You better make sure you put some weight in the back of that truck when your plowing.

4. BPS#1

BPS#1 2000 Club Member

I plow with 9' plow on a F250.

Lot of times I can plow in 2x drive with it no extra weight added as long as there isn't ice under the snow.
    Like what we just got that was mostly slush and the ground was steaming once we plowed the snow off (not frozen).