1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

help you get some jobs

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by ableroofing, Nov 28, 2007.

1. ableroofing

ableroofing Junior Member

I just started to plow for myself this year, I have been plowing for 5 yrs for someone els but he wouldnt pay more this year and with the gas prices I tried to get my own jobs. I printed out on my computer about 1000 flyers and put them on mailboxes. I have got about 50 calls which I have 35 contracts signed. My prices are not dirt cheap but not the highest either. I might have just did the flyers at the right time but it seems a good way to get some jobs, I am thinking of getting another truck to take on some more jobs there are a copule of cheep plow trucks that I have to look at. anyway I just thought that someone starting out might want to try this. In 2 weeks I went from no work to about 35 jobs

2. Brant'sLawnCare

Brant'sLawnCare PlowSite.com Addict

How long ago was this? Now that it's almost December, I'd think that most people would've signed with someone.

3. SLS007

SLS007 Junior Member

Good for you! That's an excellent response rate on the flyers. I'm jealous because I've got no action from the flyers that I put out and I thought they were top notch. Can I ask how long it took for the flyers to generate calls?

Rick

4. mmplowing

mmplowing Member

Im hoping you didnt actually put the flyers in the USPS mailboxes as around here they will go after you for no stamps.

Anyway, we have had god successes with flyers as well...just depends the area.

Where in NH are you from?

5. The Duke

The Duke Member
    from WI

Behind the flag or in the newspaper box......

6. DAVID1963