1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help With Quote for Large Retail Center

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by lawninorderpm, Sep 3, 2014.

1. lawninorderpm

lawninorderpm Junior Member

Ok folks I am kinda new to large commercial properties. I have been mostly sticking to small store fronts... was asked to bid a large retail mall of sorts. I went today and measured it... total of 65,300 sq ft of asphalt. 1446 linear feet of sidewalk. Trigger is 1". Constant upkeep required. Salt of property and calcium chloride for walkways... Owner wants a seasonal price. We average 70 inches of snow up here, generally 10-12 storms per year. Just looking for advice and any suggestions of price...THANKS!:laughing:

2. Buswell Forest

Buswell Forest PlowSite.com Addict
    from NH

Babysitting a place has to be worth your while....the owner understands such service can't be cheap, I hope?
    I have no useful advice, but am watching so I can maybe learn.

3. maxwellp

maxwellp PlowSite.com Addict

Use findlotsize.com and put a picture up, so we can see it.

4. lawninorderpm

5. Wilnip

Wilnip Senior Member

If this is for a National Maintenance company, make sure you can handle it. Most of them are a pita do deal with. And they will want to pay about half what you think it's worth.

Last edited: Sep 4, 2014
  6. Wayne Volz

Wayne Volz Senior Member

Doesn't look too bad

Looking at the link you posted the site looks very manageable. The only issue may be snow removal. Be sure to add that to the written contract because it could be an issue for sure. I didn't see a lot of room onsite to keep stacking without melting.