1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help with pricing

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by RM&M, Sep 21, 2010.

1. RM&M

RM&M Member
    from ERIE

HI IM NEW TO COMMERCIAL PLOWING AND I HAVE TO BID ON A COUPLE OF OFFICE BUILDINGS THIS YEAR AND I HAVE AN IDEA OF HOW LONG THEY WILL TAKE ME BUT IM NOT SURE WHAT I SHOULD BE GETTING PER HOUR FOR MY TRUCK. I HAVE AN 01 HALF TON DODGE WITH A 7.5 FISHER MINUTE MOUNT. AND IM THINKING ABOUT GETTING A TAILGATE SALTER BUT THATS A WHOLE OTHER THREAD. BUT ANYWAYS I KNOW THE ONE LOT WILL TAKE ME LIKE MAYBE 40 MINUTES WITH A GOOD SNOW STORM AND THE OTHER WOULD TAKE ME PROBABLY CLOSER TO 2 HOURS IF I DO WELL BUT IM NOT SURE WHAT I SHOULD BE GETTING PER HOUR FOR MY TRUCK TO CALULATE MY BIDS. I HAVE INSURANCE AND FUEL AND MAINTENANCE COSTS. I KNOW I COULD GET 35 TO 45 AND HOUR SUBBING OUT FOR OTHER PEOPLE BUT I WANNA TRY IT ON MY OWN IF POSSIBLE. SO ANY IDEAS ON WHAT THE HOURLY RATE IS PER HOUR IN THE ERIE PA AREA? ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED. IM NOT A LOWBALLER OR TRYING TO $#^& ANY OTHER GUYS I AM ONLY TRYING TO BID ON 2 OR 3 OFFICE BUILDINGS THAT I FIGURE WILL KEEP ME MORE THAN BUSY DURING GOOD STORMS SO ANY HELP WOULD BE AWESOME.....THANKS FOR LOOKING:dizzy:

2. Wayne Volz

Wayne Volz Senior Member

Bidding Help

This package is what you are looking for. You will no longer be guessing at the price of a job for your company.

Snow & Ice Management Bidding Package Includes:
    #1 Snow & Ice Management Manual – this is a comprehensive manual covering all aspects of snow & ice management for both residential and commercial accounts. Also includes application rates for many different deicing materials.