1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help with a temperamental pump

Discussion in 'Truck & Equipment Repair' started by McBrideR, Nov 7, 2012.

1. McBrideR

McBrideR Junior Member

2012-01-26_14-26-05_651.jpg

2012-01-26_14-26-19_274.jpg

2012-01-26_14-26-43_497.jpg

I am new to the plowsite and last year I ran into a problem where my pump would stop working at random times. I would use the joystick and just hear one click at the pump but no movement and this would go out for about an hour and then return for maybe 15 minutes of use. I bought the truck and setup last year and have only used it once twice including today. I brought it to a few places but no one seems to know what the problem is or what kind of a setup I have. It is on a 2003 f350, the plow itself is fisher but the pump is inside the cab behind the back seat. I have contacted fisher but got nowhere attached are pictures of my setup my setup. I figured here this would reach a lot of people on the forum, because I really need the help its driving me crazy. Thanks.

2012-01-26_14-26-05_651.jpg

2012-01-26_14-26-19_274.jpg

2012-01-26_14-26-43_497.jpg

2. mksent02

mksent02 Member

It looks kinda like an assembly off of a dump insert with a valve block. I see a ground wire off in your pic.

3. McBrideR

McBrideR Junior Member