1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help,Total Newbie to plowing!!!

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Alpha42, Feb 15, 2003.

1. Alpha42

Alpha42 Junior Member

Help I am a Total Newbie to plowing

Hello to all. I have been browsing this site while dreaming of getting a plow for my 2002 Chevy K2500Hd Ex-cab. Well thanks to claiming zero dependents all year got me a sweet tax refund which I immediately spent most of on a 7 1/2 Western unimount Proplow. I had the installer crank the T bars about 3 turns or less which helped quite a bit with clearance. Whoa!! way cool-3 beers and a cigar after work just looking and playing with the cab command. I made up 50 flyers and stuffed them in my neighbors mailboxes with the lure of "Any standard single or short double wide driveway $25.00 and up" I figured with the upcoming storm here I should get 5 or 6 takers. I have watched lots of guys at work plow and it looks like good common sense and not rushing it should get me started. I would be grateful for some advice from you guys for sure. I know the price is too low but I want to get paid while I learn-and show the wife a few greenbacks too. I've been married long enough to know how to play this game. Thanks for reading. John:drinkup:
  2. Howdy John!