1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help Putting on Removing Plow

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by ryanp37, Nov 22, 2008.

1. ryanp37

ryanp37 Junior Member

Ok, let me preface this by saying that I am not a professional plower by any means. I have an extremely long driveway and as a result need a plow to clear it. At one point I had an old school non minute mount fisher but I upgraded last winter by purchasing a newer truck with a fisher minute mount plow. For the life of me I cannot get this plow back onto my truck. Last year, when I tried to put the plow on for the season it took me, three neighbors and three hours to put the plow back on for the year. Given that it is called a "minute mount" I have to believe that I am missing something very obvious because I assume that minute mount plows should be much easier to put on than the old school ones. No matter what I do I cannot get the truck mount holes to line up with the pins in the plow assembly. Given that the plow assembly is so darn heavy, I have little flxibility to move the thing. I am attaching several pictures to illustrate what I am dealing with here. I realize that this may sound like a super stupid question to you pro's out there but I am throwing myself at your mercy and hoping that one of you might help me.

Thanks for reading and any help you can offer.

Paul

1122081404.jpg

1122081405.jpg

1122081405a.jpg

1122081405b.jpg

1122081405c.jpg

2. MileHigh

MileHigh PlowSite.com Addict

To me it looks like your a-frame isn't up high enough....looks a couple inches low.

3. Indy

Indy Senior Member