1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

HELP PLEASE: Trying to do my first commercial snow bid

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by zach5187, Jun 28, 2011.

1. zach5187

zach5187 Junior Member

I am new to the industry this year and would like to have at least one commercial snow account, they have a tiered system. I need a very competitive rate that is still going to make me money. As this is the idea behind the business. they have it in tiers. it ask for pricing for 2-4", 4.1-6", 6.1-8", 8.1-10", 10.1-12" and 12" or more and also a price for deice lot plus sidewalks!! Please help me with what would be competitive but low enough that i should indefinently get this. I am in omaha, nebraska. Thank you
  2. DareDog

DareDog PlowSite.com Addict

add it all up your expenses and come up with prices.
  3. csi.northcoast

csi.northcoast Senior Member

if any of us is going to help we need alot more info, size of lot, what equipment you have etc...you should figure out how long it is going to take you to plow the lot,
  4. zach5187

zach5187 Junior Member

it is maybe 20000 sq ft parking lot and 2000 sq ft of sidewalk. Its a barnes and noble account..and the contract is very confusing...I thought it was a simple hourly rate and that was it but they have a tier system set up
  5. Mick76

Mick76 2000 Club Member
    from Maine