1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

HELP! Per push price increments PER PUSH GUYS ONLY

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by lee157, Jan 9, 2005.

1. lee157

lee157 Junior Member

Hi,

Been around the site a couple years now and mostly an observer but looking for some input now.

I live in SW Indiana and we see little snow for the most part. I have been pushing for 14 years now but have the need for some input.

A normal snow for us would be 2" to maybe 6" and most all of our contracts trigger @ 2". I have this part down and am comfortable with my pricing.

A couple weeks ago December 22-23 we got the what some may call 100 yr snow,,,,,, 22.3 inches in about 30 hrs,,,,, this just don't happen around here.

I think I got my butt kicked on my deep snow pricing,, I think my pricing is weak after the 6" mark.

What I want to know is how you per push guys break your pricing on increments.

Lets say I have a 3 1/2 " snow this is in my 2-4 bracket,,,,,, now lets say we have a 7" snow this is in my 6-8 bracket.

Should the 7" snow be double (100%) the 3 1/2" snow or 80% 60% 50%?????

This is where I need help, don't really need to know your private pricing just your method.

I have looked through old posts but didn't quite find my answer, I thank you all for your time.

Lee M Wirthwein
    L&M Excavating

2. ZamboniHDB

ZamboniHDB Senior Member

When the snow finally reaches 12 inches, the pricing has doubled the first set of brackets (1 1/2 - 4 inches). When the snow exceeds 12 inches, I charge the 12 inch base pricing plus a surcharge for every inch exceeding 12.

Just my .02¢
    Rick

3. IndySnowPlow

IndySnowPlow Senior Member
    from Indiana