1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help... No lights !!

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by badass chevy, Jan 14, 2011.

1. badass chevy

badass chevy Junior Member

I'm new to fisher MM plows. I've had a meyers for years.
    I bought a 95 chevy diesel with the MM already on it,
    It was in the back of my truck. now time has come to hook it up and use it. The problem is...i hooked the whole thing up....EVERYTHING works great but.... Can't get the headlights to work (marker lights and blinkers do) . I've been told they should come on when i plugged it in. I do see two relays by one of my batteries. all wires look good no rust or corrsion. I'm good with wiring but don't want to play until i know where to start. could be something i'm overlooking. I'm used to a switch under my dash. so for no....i try to plow in the day but would like to fix the lights CORRECTLY !!

:drinkup:Thank you !!

2. RepoMan207

RepoMan207 PlowSite Fanatic
    from Maine

2 plug setup?

3. badass chevy

Yes sir... one main power and pretty sure other is for the lights and maybe controls. one on each side of truck. just weird...that everything else works great ....including blinkers.:mechanic:

4. badass chevy

hello..... Where did you go ? lol

5. RepoMan207

from Maine

Sorry dude, big storm, lost track.

Go to your headlights, look where the harness plugs into the lights. Is that harness from the truck or the plow's wiring?

Last edited: Jan 18, 2011
  6. TerraScraper

TerraScraper Member