1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help needed pricing residential driveways.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by al2005, Nov 25, 2005.

1. al2005

al2005 Junior Member

I own a landscaping company in the northeast and I'm new to the snowplowing industry. $35.00 to $40.00 seems to be the quoted price for a standard size drive way that holds 4-5 cars in length.

1. does anyone have a price schedule the go by using squarefootage, this way you can be more consistant per driveway?

2. After the first plow for up to 6inches, if you have to go back for a second clean-up do you charge the same fee each time?

I'm trying to simplyfy my pricing on my proposals for my cleints and make it easier for me when quoting and billing.

Thank you
  2. bigjoe871

bigjoe871 Senior Member

Good Luck.