1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help...need some serious advice.

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by ahaycoman, Dec 16, 2008.

1. ahaycoman

ahaycoman Member
    from Montana

I need some direction here from somebody more wise than me.

I've been plowing just by myself for several years...strictly commercial lots and have always taken pride in finishing a job that I can be proud of and say that I did it. My minimum charge is $55 and that usually only takes 5-15 minutes to do (Blizzard 810 moneymaker). But most of my accounts are billed at above the minimum. I don't solicit jobs because I feel that would make it necessary to cut some corners just to get the route done in a timely manner.