1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help me not make the wife mad..LOL

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by amberslawncare, Nov 25, 2008.

1. amberslawncare

amberslawncare Junior Member

O.k been kind of a stalker of the site for a while. Here is my problem, I have been doing this for 2 years now. This year i have a brother-in-law with plow truck and cousin with plow truck working with me. I also have 2 of my best freinds helping me. I am getting married on the 29th of november. They are predicting snow no less then 4 inches. meaning all of my accounts are due. but my brother-in-law cousin and 2 freinds that help are all standing up in my wedding. boy i didnt plan this out right..LOL so now if it does snow how do i break it to my wife and soon to be in-laws that i have to go and make some money?

So put the wedding on hold?or hire sub's incase it snows? never hired a sub before, do i call them and say hey if it snows i want you to work for me?

What would you guys do any one ever have something like this happen? I have talked with some of my accounts, most of the rezzies and they all understand and are willing to wait oin there drives and walks but business's i havent approached them yet and dont think i amgoing to what did i get into here..
    Any pointers would help.
  2. cet

cet PlowSite Fanatic

With that many guys you must have quite a bit of work. How would you cover that off with subs? It would be hard to find 5 subs this late in the game. How can you cancel the wedding? You must have a lot of things in place that can't be changed. I'm not sure how I would handle you situation.
  3. MileHigh

MileHigh PlowSite.com Addict