1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

HELP. Lift ram wont drop.

Discussion in 'Western Plows Discussion' started by knhatfield, Jan 18, 2007.

1. knhatfield

knhatfield Junior Member

Hello everyone. I am new to plowing and new to this forum. This is the first year that I have not had someone who is way more experienced than me check out the plow. When I hooked it up to my truck today, I was not able to get the lift ram to drop down, and got the plow stuck on the truck. Any ideas? It got too cold and dark for me to continue playing with it. The first thing I am going to check tomorrow is all the connection pins and clean them. Any other ideas?

Thanks,

2. Vinnie

Vinnie Senior Member

You,ll have to let everyone one know what kind of plow or a description of what it looks like . theres sure to be someone here that can help as long as they know what model it is .

3. knhatfield

knhatfield Junior Member

I not even sure what model western plow it is. Its about 5 or 6 years old...purchased new and installed at the dealer. Any questions that would help me figure out what model it is?

4. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic

Welcome :waving: Since you posted this in the Western forum then I'm assuming that's what it is but like Vinny said,a little more info would help.Is it a Unimount or an Ultra mount? Your on the right track with checking the grill connector's though.Let us know what you find.

5. knhatfield

knhatfield Junior Member

It is an Ultramount.

6. B&B

B&B PlowSite Fanatic

That help's a bunch, does you angle left/right function's work OK?

7. knhatfield

knhatfield Junior Member