1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help in starting my own business

Discussion in 'Business Fundamentals' started by ShannonS, Dec 11, 2003.

1. ShannonS

ShannonS Member
    from IOWA

Need some input on starting my own in Iowa. Have my own truck and plow been working under a guy for 2 yrs now. Want to do it on my own. Tax write-off and all. If someone in iowa or maybe its the same in alot of different states would let me know any of the phone numbers for sba in iowa that would be great. And I have been doing this with my dad also for many years now operating heavy equipment like cats and mack trucks. And using cat 916 to load trucks and scrape the lots. Thanks alot for all the help if u can.

2. MGardner

MGardner Senior Member