1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help for a project. Lets get the pros in on this.

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by jhall22guitar, Jan 9, 2012.

1. jhall22guitar

jhall22guitar PlowSite.com Addict

Ok, I am a Senior in High School, I do have 2 years of plowing experience, so I am not an expert but I do (sorta) know what I am doing. Im in a club called DECA (its business and marketing) and am going to a state competition.

My project is to design my own company, and make a business plan/projected profits etc.

I need to know how many commercial lots a team with the following equipment could do (seasonal contracts preferred to make the project easier).

3 F250's (1 or 2 with spreader, Help me choose) With 8'6" Boss Power V's
    1 F550 Dump with a spreader (help me choose a plow size)
    1 Skid steer (10ft box)
    1 Small loader/Backhoe (10ft box, if I can go bigger let me know)
    and maybe 4 snow blowers.

I would like to have a mix of residential/commercial. (Please all seasonal contracts)

Also, if you know the cost of a NEW boss power V (8'6" and 9'6") it would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks guys!!!

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

You can do want ever you want with all that stuff. Dump the driveways.New Boss around 6,000.00 Man, when I was in DECA all we did was go drinking at State and Nationals.Of course it was 18 back then!

3. rv4jesus

rv4jesus Member

sounds interesting

I wish my boys were doing something like that. Let me know what model worked best for you. Good luck and you've come to the right place for a little help with your homework. Subscribing.

4. jhall22guitar