1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Help, Commercial Lot Pricing Upstate, NY

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by Dnipro Max, Oct 29, 2004.

1. Dnipro Max

Dnipro Max Member

HI, I'm bidding on this commercial lot with 3 stores on it, lot its self is 600'x325' that everything, has sidewalks next to buildings, and parking lots, what the prices? per push, per hour, per season, and also whats the salting prices, they want everything include snowplowing, shawoling, and salting, Some body help me with this, i'm new to this, Thanks in advance,
    Vitaly

2. qualitylawncare

qualitylawncare Senior Member

If it's open and you can fly through it your looking at 4 1/2 hours minimum with one truck. That's for the plowing only. I would charge $450.00 for it ($100/hr). Try to get 10 visits prepaid.

Salt would be about $1,000.00 per application

Depending on how much shoveling/snowblowing is involved, I bid at $55 per 1/2 hour.

The whole job will probably take you about 5 1/2 hours by yourself and the approx charge is $1,600 +/- ...

What town is it in?

3. cet

cet PlowSite Fanatic

That is a big lot. If there are no breaks in it, there is going to be a lot of snow piling up as you wind roe across the lot. Make sure you allow enough money for the bad nights.

4. Dnipro Max

Dnipro Max Member

Thanks guys,