1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Hello from Thunder Bay, ON.

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Robertsons, Nov 7, 2012.

1. Robertsons

Robertsons Junior Member

Hey Guys and Gals,

Been a ghost on here for a few months and have had all my questions answered by that search function so many people can not seem to locate. The search function does not satisfy my need to connect with fellow insane people so here is a little about business and equipment. This is my first year plowing. However I am no newbie to operating or running a business.

Main Plow- 2004 Chev 3500 dump box with a western wide out, heated backup cam and dirty flood lights.
    Backup Plow/Blower truck-2008 Dodge 1500 with a western HTS, Ariens commercial 32" blower.

Either a skid-steer or 3rd truck in the works as I have got more work that I thought possible. As is some sort of spreading device.

I have 9 people so far who I can call on and are very reliable (mostly fellow students from Lakehead) and am very pumped about the upcoming season.

Anyone here from North Western Ontario?

2. goel

goel PlowSite.com Addict

You can connect with most of us canucks in the weather forum - you will find the thread - its the big one.

3. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

Great another Canuck!;)

4. thelettuceman

thelettuceman PlowSite.com Addict

These guys might plow you in a corner !!!

5. renorescue

renorescue Junior Member

Hey there,

I just started plowing this year in TBay. I do roofing and Renovations in the summer and have a simple setup:
    2011 F250 with a fisher xtreme V
    Deere skidsteer and dump trailer for removal