1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Hello from the B.C. Kootenay's

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by BC Handyman, Dec 17, 2010.

1. BC Handyman

BC Handyman PlowSite.com Addict

Hello all, I/m the owner of JGD Handyman & I'm new to this site and am looking forward to being a part of this forum. I've been doing snow removal(by hand/shovel) for the last 7 years, but last year I got a little john deere 110 with a 39" snow blower. This year I got a 1991 dodge dakota 4x4 with a snowbear plow. Heres a picture of it. Ive had it for 6 weeks now,used it for close to 10hrs now. It's Great for a light duty plow. If anyone has any advice for me as a new plow operater/bidder, let me know. Thanks http://www.jgdhandyman.ca

Plow truck.JPG

2. KMBertog

KMBertog PlowSite.com Addict

Welcome to Plowsite :waving:

3. STIHL GUY

STIHL GUY Senior Member
    from CT

goodluck this winter

4. BC Handyman

I will need a bit of luck as I'm using this tiny beast for a few lots and removing the city plow piles from residential lots. I know enough not to over push this little setsup. I did replace the winch strap and add those"offroad lights" to the plow, I'm putting in a switch for those lights in the cab so I dont have to get out to plug em in. The winch strap did bust on me my 3rd time out(I bought an extra) gained a few accounts this year so, so far its going good.

5. maverjohn

maverjohn Senior Member

Welcome to plowsite, this place will help you out when you need it and they have a lots smart plowers on here
    that have been there, good luck this year.

6. BC Handyman

Video of my plow truck