1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Heavier Front Coils for 2010 Ram 2500?

Discussion in 'Equipment, Tools & Vehicle Pictures' started by MIfarmer, Oct 7, 2012.

1. MIfarmer

MIfarmer Junior Member
    from N MI

Im new to plowsite but have read many posts. Im looking at beefing up the front end in my 2010 Ram 2500 reg cab long box hemi. i carry a 9.2 boss v and have some issues with clearance and front end sag. Looking to get a higher rate spring for the front and gain 2-2.5"of level. Any experience or photos would be helpful. Im not looking to jack it out of wack but definately need to beef it up. Thanks
  2. Nozzleman

Nozzleman Senior Member

Assuming you already have the plow prep option package (stiffer springs in front) on your truck you could order a set of springs from Dodge that are used in the diesels. These will be stiffer and give you less sag with the plow. Unloaded will be rougher riding but everthing is a trade off. As for leveling the front just get a decent level kit and install when swapping springs.
  3. oldbluehairhemi

oldbluehairhemi Senior Member

x2 on the diesel coil springs. or you could get a set of timbrens or equivelent.
  4. jhenderson9196

jhenderson9196 Senior Member