1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Headlight Problem

Discussion in 'Truck & Equipment Repair' started by ajquint, Dec 23, 2012.

1. ajquint

ajquint Junior Member

2005 Dodge with Fisher MM2 LD. I have plow headlights but when I disconnect, passenger side truck headlight not working. I checked all the connections and can't figure out if it's the c port in the isolation module or in the wiring, which looks fine. I'm new to this...thanks.

2. ajquint

ajquint Junior Member

I read a bunch of other posts and checked as many of the likely culprits that I saw, i.e. high intensity bulbs, dirty plugs, grounds, etc. Just trying to avoid buying new isolation module if that is not the issue.

3. dieselss

dieselss PlowSite Fanatic

Ok. You need to ck a few things. Ck for pwr at the headlight plugs,,,tk and plow are you loosing it at the tk side wiring or plow side wiring. You prob have pwr into the ISO,,,so you gotta see if you have pwr out for the tk lights also did you ck fishers website for the wiring diags??

4. ajquint

ajquint Junior Member

I have power on the truck side, when I got the truck they had bypassed the plow/iso and went straight to the tk headlight and that worked fine (but the plow hdlt on that side would not work of course). I did find the schematic, but I am not known for my electrical prowess. Could I swap the plugs at the b and c ports at the 3 port iso and expect the problem to be the same but on opposite side? I was thinking if I did that I would know the iso was the problem, but I don't want to burn anything up. Thanks, sorry if I am confusing the issue...

5. dieselss