1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Has anyone Used Nokian Vativas???

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by firstclasslawn, Jan 23, 2006.

1. Has anyone used the tire "Nokian Vativa"???? A ton of people are swearing by them for snow and dirt traction. Just wondering if anyone here has any experience with them ? Thanks guys

2. automd

automd Junior Member

i have them on my 2001 2500 suburban. 265-75-16 10 ply. best tire i've ever had on any of my trucks , by far. ride is smooth, not noisy, great in the snow.

3. JTW

JTW Senior Member

Never heard of them.

4. RolyF

RolyF Junior Member

I've been selling Nokias for about eight years. They are by far and away the best pure snow tire on the market. Most of us would be interested in their siped LT tires. They also have some great studded tires, four of which I had on the shop's Dodge SnoCommander for most of it's life.
    Take at look at http://www.nokiantyres.com/

5. wfd44

wfd44 Senior Member
    from Maine

I just put a set on my '96 K1500 (P265/75R16) this fall. They are great. I looked at a lot of others before settling on the Nokians. They also make a full snow (similar tread pinned for studs).

6. The Snow Pros

The Snow Pros Junior Member
    from midwest

If they are by far the best snow tires on the market.... why ya runnin the Firestone Steeltex AT's ??? :confused: :confused:

7. Yaz

Yaz PlowSite.com Addict
    from NH

Good question? I love nokians too, I have them on the family car.... I don't run them just because I waiting to wear out my winter stock Bridgestones that I had siped. Having them siped made a huge difference!

8. LB Landscaping

LB Landscaping Senior Member
    from Maine