1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Happy as hell i quit!

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by GoSnow, Dec 28, 2007.

1. GoSnow

GoSnow Junior Member

I quit plowing this year.No longer need the $.Ye-ha!!!!Anybody else give it up?I'm a solo mowing operator full time 16 plus years.Ah the JOY!Again,anyone else call it quits?:redbounce

2. grandview

grandview PlowSite Fanatic

I hate snow also. So while I'm hating it I might as well make money doing it!:D

3. LoneCowboy

LoneCowboy PlowSite.com Addict

Yep, me too
    not my favorite thing, but counting that green in the middle of winter when all it would be is outgo is a beautiful thing.

4. Clapper&Company

Clapper&Company PlowSite Veteran
    from NE OHIO

Call me weird, But I enjoy plowing snow

Last edited: Dec 28, 2007
  5. ABES

ABES PlowSite.com Addict
    from MN

this is my first year and so far i am loving it but when i start to get tired and stuff is breaking left and right it can be hell. i did enjoy plowing the other day when it was sunny out and i was plowing some nice big open lots with no cars in them.

6. born2farm

born2farm 2000 Club Member

i guess im addicted cuz i wouldnt give it up for anything. snow plowing is great:nod:payup

7. andrewlawnrangr

andrewlawnrangr Senior Member

i love it.. even tho it does come with its fair share of headaches. but when it snows the employes are happy and the subs are too..

payup

8. exmark1

exmark1 PlowSite.com Addict

I hate the dings, dents, scrapes etc... the trucks get but love the money! And enjoy being out in the middle of the nite moving snow!

9. green frog

green frog Senior Member