1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Had a question about money

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by extremerider44, Feb 17, 2004.

1. extremerider44

extremerider44 Junior Member

Hey guys a newbie here had a question when u plow someones property do u guys ask for the money up front or do u usually wait awhile and send out statements to people to telll how much they owned U thanks for the help be cool
    NICK :waving:

2. DJL

DJL Senior Member

A guy/gal that flags me down off the wrong, payment immediately. SHOW ME THE MONEY!! Someone you service on a regular basis it depends on what you have worked out in your contract or gentlemen's agreement (i.e. no contract). For mu commercial (only have one) it's 30 days after receiving bill. My residential. They get an invoice the end of every month due in two weeks. This is for my situation. Others may/will tell you different.

3. litle green guy

litle green guy Senior Member

I don't think knocking on someones door at 3am would go over to well :nod:

4. Lawn Lad

Lawn Lad Senior Member

I would have a contract in place for any plowing you do for anyone. Picking up the one timers, though enticing for quick cash, can bite you on the back end with liability. Operating with a contract in place, traditionally you would either provide a seasonal fixed price (varying payment terms - e.g. 1/2 down, net due January 15th - or billed in four or five equal installments) or you might invoice on a per occurrence/per push basis. How frequently you invoice for the per push accounts will vary. It could be after each storm, once a week, twice a month or at the end of every month.

5. sonjaab

sonjaab PlowSite.com Addict