1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Had a hose burst

Discussion in 'Fisher Engineering Discussion' started by earl964, Jan 1, 2008.

1. earl964

earl964 Member

I have a MM1 and had one of the angle ram hose burst ,it actually was rubbing on the angle ram and it wore through it. Changing the hose should be no big deal , but what do I refill with . On the side of the motor there is a sticker that says ATF but the fluid that came out looked almost clear. Also how much should I expect to pay for new hoses? This is my first year with a MM1 . I had a fisher speedcast for the past 24 years with a pump under the hood never once lost a hose just everynow and then throw some power steering fluid in and I was on my way.
    Any help would be great.
  2. mgf250

mgf250 Member

I used ATM in my old Fisher pump too. Everything was under the hood but I did rupture an angle cylinder hose once.

I brought the broken hose to NAPA and they made me a new one. I can't say that all NAPA stores have a hose setup but any truck dealer or Fisher dealer will.

As for the color, I personaly have only seen red but the colors on everything else over the years have changed so why not ATF too?
  3. snow7899

snow7899 Senior Member

I would recommend replacing both hoses. Keep the other good one for a spare. The hoses run between 18-26 a piece.
  4. Buster F

Buster F Senior Member