1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Grizzly 700

Discussion in 'ATV / UTV Snow Removal' started by Sal150, Jan 11, 2009.

1. Sal150

Sal150 Junior Member

Whats up guys, i hate to say it but, im the new guy and i have a couple questions. I have a yamaha buin 350 4x4 with a warn setup ( actuator,plow etc). that i have been using for 3 years and i think its time i step up work horse.

I have 22 local driveway accounts and i was thinking about bumping up to a 700 grizzly...nowww i want a good plow. Not this cheap, slow, warn electric actuated plow.

Im looking for a durable well built plow with power angle. i heard alot of negative with the blackline but i was looking for something like that

Any help is good
    Thanks Alot
    -Sal

2. skywagon

skywagon Senior Member

I run 3 moose plows, 2 with power angle and after 5 seasons not a hiccup, also have one on my 4200 John Deere without power angle, for price and durability you cannot beat a Moose. they have the new all hydraulic v-plow for the Moose that I may put on the rhino for next season.:D:D:D

3. Sal150

Sal150 Junior Member

Thanks alot for responding, i saw alot of people running moose plows. So where did you get the plow and the power angle because im gonna pick up the bike tomorrow hopefully.

thanks again
    -Sal

4. skywagon

skywagon Senior Member

Any Honda dealer sells Moose, but for the good deals go to E-Bay

The cylinder for the power angles cost around $409 but I found mine new on e-bay $150

http://www.onlyatv.com/eagle-plow-accessories.php

5. FOX-SNO-REMOVAL

FOX-SNO-REMOVAL Senior Member

Moose plow for sure wouldn't even think about anything else!!!

6. Sal150

Sal150 Junior Member