1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Greetings from PA

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by xandrew245x, May 3, 2014.

1. xandrew245x

xandrew245x Junior Member
    from PA

Hello everyone, Names andrew, from south central PA. I am in my third year of the lawn care business, a new client I just picked up for mowing was a group home, they have multiples in my area. Well they also want me to give estimates for doing snow plowing for all of them in the area this winter.

Before any of you get started let me give some background. I do have the proper equipment to plow with. I have a 2008 silverado 2500hd, standard cab long bed 4x4. Already had a plow on it before. I have 6 years of experience plowing with a front end loader and backhoes. I plowed my parent's business facilty(which is a couple hours of plowing with a front end loader), and I plow my parents house and 3 of their rental properties. I had entertained getting into plowing last year but I knew I wasn't ready and didn't want to rush into it. Thats what I am looking for the most info I can before buying any equipment or looking into it any further.

I do not plan on doing any commercial plowing until I can handle doing residential driveways. So I have a few questions.

1. Plow recommendations for my truck.

2. Best way to price out residential plowing.

3. Best way to actually plow a residential driveway(where to put snow, etc. etc)