1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Got Really pissed using my new V-XT....

Discussion in 'Boss Plows Discussion' started by gunsworth, Jan 19, 2012.

1. gunsworth

gunsworth Senior Member

That I have never used one before in the 14 years I have been plowing :jester: that and my face hurt afterwords from smiling the whole time

seriouisly, was the first plow of the year for me, 3 clusters of cars, had to adjust to using more buttons, had plenty of time so I took it easy, yet i still got the lot done in 40mins, whereas with my straight blade no matter how fast i went I could never hit 45 mins (was usually 50+). And I didnt have to touch anything up when done.

2. Earthscapes

Earthscapes Senior Member
    from WNY

Add a set of Boss wings & it will take you 30 min or less.......
  3. maverjohn

maverjohn Senior Member

A v-plow is the way to go, I love mine, you can move much more snow with one.
  4. habart30

habart30 Member

no doubt.. Boss wings are the way to go. A little pricey but you won't regret it!
  5. Mr. Mud

Mr. Mud Member

I also have to admit that my new VXT is far superior in plowing to my old RT-2 v plow in every aspect but one. It has taken me awhile to get used to it, I could feel the old 3 button controller in my sleep, but I'm getting the feel of the buttons now. It really shoots the snow farther on my long drive especially.
    I put on a little plowing clinic for one of my friends the other day when he was pushing snow with his farm loader(regular bucket). He couldn't believe that I could move the snow that fast and pile that high.
    Bet he gets one next year. MUD
  6. the new boss 92

the new boss 92 2000 Club Member