1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Got new Sno Way today!!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by integrityman, Oct 14, 2009.

1. integrityman

integrityman Member

I am a relative newbie to this forum, spending most of my time on Lawnsite.....

Received my new Snoway 26 series poly blade today. $3800 installed. Hoping for snow soon!!!!:):)
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2009
  2. Grampa Plow

Grampa Plow Senior Member
    from Midwest

Welcome newbie...good luck with your plowing career! There is WEALTH of information on this site. Sit back and read, and read, and read!
  3. f250man

f250man PlowSite Veteran

Yes you can learn alot on this site and any questions you have just ask someone can answer it for you. And WELCOME to the PLOWSITE HOME
  4. integrityman

integrityman Member

Thanx guys-

I had hoped to find something used. Unfortunately I found very little used that was close to what was looking for. What I did find was not much less than what was new, plus I have a warranty, a very slick quick connect/ disconnect and a remote controlled plow. Really neat engineering. I am looking into whether or not I can install the Sno Way 4-sight lighting hookup with my plow. Also am wondering if I should purchase a bigger more powerful battery to help run the lights and hydraulics...

I also intend to install some fog lights under the rear bumper so (at night) when I go in reverse I can see whats behind me... I thought that was a good idea.

The dealer/ installer took his time and "trained' me on taking the unit on and off.
  5. terrapro

terrapro PlowSite Veteran
    from MI

Good luck!