1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Good Walk Behind

Discussion in 'Ice Management' started by CecilSnowman, Feb 9, 2012.

1. CecilSnowman

CecilSnowman Junior Member

Well, I have been reading this Forum for years as a gest and have finally decided to register, due to the wealth of Knowledge I have picked up, being how young I am and am Starting to do my own Snow Plowing. I have been Doing Snow in some capacity for about 5 years shoveling for a friends dad's commercial cmpany in Wilmingtn DE, and of course shoveling a few driveways here and there. Im Only 20 and this year I am finally starting my own business, and have a few small contracts. So anyway, with the lack o f snow this year a few people I know are trying hard to Move Snow Products due to the horrible winter for us Snw Contracters. And I am In the Market for a good Walk Behind Salt Spreader which is for a fair pricve. My Boss has a set of Walkbehinds that arent too bad but there getting up there. He recently rebuilt them with a frame made out of PVC pipe lol.

Anyways Like I said Im looking for a good Spreader for a decent price and reccomendations, I know especially when it comes to snow, you get what you pay for, so I look forward to posting on this site and gaining more knowledge due to my young age from people that have been doing it long before I was born!!!
  2. havenlax18

havenlax18 Senior Member

Earth-way high output spreader or a salt dog wb spreader.
  3. siteworkplus

siteworkplus Senior Member
    from mass