1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Good plow for Rodeo?

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by Nurumkin, Aug 3, 2010.

1. Nurumkin

Nurumkin Junior Member
    from MN

Ok I work as a contractor maintaining foreclosed homes. I have been giving a thought to putting a plow on my 2000 rodeo to try and do a better job this winter of clearing driveways. Right now we basically have a few college kids with snowblowers and it takes WAY to long to get it done. And we would loose most of our margin by hiring a service(plus its tough to get them to do it properly as there are specific pics that are required). How feasible is it to put a plow on my rodeo that will do a hundred or so driveways whenever it snows? How much am I looking at? Or am I better off just buying an old beat up truck with a plow already on it?

2. vegaman04

vegaman04 Senior Member

I would buy a second rig that is setup already, cheap insurance to keep your mode of transportation.

3. basher

basher PlowSite Fanatic
    from 19707

Except for maybe Snowbear, (avoid the snowbear site, right now it's under construction and my virus scan throws up a couple serious warnings) no one makes a mount for that vehicle. You can not even get a front mount hitch and use the new Meyer Home plow (see attach pic.) as no one offers a front hitch for that vehicle.