1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Global Warming ???

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by NorthwestPlower1, Mar 10, 2004.

1. NorthwestPlower1

NorthwestPlower1 Member

I know no one wants to talk about this subject on this website, but what the hell is going on? The winters in Chicagoland are not even close to what they used to be. I been in business since i graduated high school 10 years ago. Have always been fascinated with snow even when i was a kid i used to stay up at night just to watch the village trucks plow the streets or watch the guys plow the shopping center across the street from my house. I work what used to be a seasonal job(heavy equipment operator) here in Chicago. I say used to be because the ground used to be frozen 3.5 months out of the year and unworkable. This just isnt the case anymore. Global Warming has me wondering It cant snow if if the temp doesnt get below freezing. I'm not even thinking about leaving the business just venting a bit i guess. I remember alot more snow in Chicago when i was a kid. My parents swear there used to be more snow here, and as a avid snowmobiler i know the north woods of Wisconsin have not had their usual amount of snow the past few years.(although they do have some snow this year) UP doesnt count cause it lake effect. Whens the last time we had snow on Thanksgiving? we used to. Seems like all the seasons are off 1 month and winter is one month shorter period. Thanx for reading my rant if you did please post your thoughts.
  2. cja1987

cja1987 PlowSite.com Addict