1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

getting new accounts! new to the industy and dont want to lowball!

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by the new boss 92, Jan 27, 2010.

1. the new boss 92

the new boss 92 2000 Club Member

as some of you guys know i am new to the plowing biz, but i can do a hellov' a job. now next year i am coming to conclusion i need to go on my own and pick up a tailgate spreader. now from the serch feature on the site i got out of it to call around right after winter, april june time so all the people that are doing a bad job get cut right away. i also heard that going from place to place is a good idea to but can get introuble for soiciting in the wrong area. when you guys started how did you go about getting your first big commercial accounts and be able to keep them? i also have a great opertunity to take over the guys route i sub for, but he just wants proof that i have an actuall billing system that is lagit and looks professinol. any imput would be great and i would be picking up a snowex 1075 pivitpro or an sp6000 vbox for the time being.any input and help would be appreciated, thanks alot guys so far this site has helped me out alot and i am having alot of fun plowing.

2. augerandblade

augerandblade PlowSite.com Addict