1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

General Bidding

Discussion in 'Bidding & Estimating' started by Drewcifer, Feb 7, 2015.

1. Drewcifer

Drewcifer Junior Member
    from Canada

Plowing $$
    Salting $$

hey guys im new here but not to the business of winter work. i have been working with my current boss now for about 6 to 7 years but i kinda wanna branch off on my own a bit. I have a 2000 Ford Excursion with a 8 foot arctic plow on it and am looking for a small spreader for the back.

My question is whats a good average rate to work with when bidding on a job i don't wanna be cheep but i don't want my service to be unreachable either. so just general information would be useful to me for plowing and salting,

thanks for any help or input you give.
    By the way i live in Ontario Canada xysport
    and my boss is tight lipped about his rates

2. Wayne Volz

Wayne Volz Senior Member

Help bidding

I see many post about bidding jobs. Here's your solution.
    Have you ever asked yourself what you should charge for a job? All businesses need a solid foundation. Your bidding is the foundation of your company. If you want to gain the confidence to know why you charge what you charge for any service that you offer and never second guess yourself again, check out our bidding package on our web site.