1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Geeting new Plow installed Next Monday

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself to the Community' started by iakentdoz, Dec 19, 2005.

1. iakentdoz

iakentdoz Senior Member

Just thought I say Hello to everyone. :waving:

This is my first year for running my own business, It was a bad year for just getting started in lawn care but a great year for snow removal!!! I didn't start out thinking I would do snow removal, but after doing the small drive and walks for a costumer who I mow for and getting another drive and walks for a friend who I bowl with, I don't know why I didn't want to.

I bought a New Toro snow blower to do the 4 accounts I now have, but I keep getting calls to do drives and alleys and I know there is no way I can do them with a small snow blower. Last Saturday I went to my bank and asked for a small loan to have a snow plow installed on my truck. Today, I got the loan ($4000.00) and next Monday I am getting a new Sno-way 26 7'6" Poly plow installed on my 2001 Ford F-150 Super Crew.

I didn't want to go into debt as I own all my equipment so far, but after seeing that I made just under $1000 this past month with just doing small accounts and having to say no to about 5 others, I know I pay off the plow in less than a year (2 year loan).

I'll let you know how things are going more later. Great site, love all the info every one has to offer. I'll also get pictures of my new "baby" posted as soon as I can.

Last edited: Dec 19, 2005
  2. cja1987

cja1987 PlowSite.com Addict

Welcome to Plowsite!!!

Very Nice!