1. Welcome to PlowSite. Notice a fresh look and new features? It’s now easier to share photos and videos, find popular topics fast, and enjoy expanded user profiles. If you have any questions, click HELP at the top or bottom of any page, or send an email to help@plowsite.com. We welcome your feedback.

Dismiss Notice

Full-Time Jobs?

Discussion in 'Commercial Snow Removal' started by PlowboyBlake, Nov 15, 2004.

1. I have been plowing for a few years now. I just graduated last year and have since picked up a lot of work. I am starting an apprenticeship at the end of the month and was wondering what all of you guys on here do if it snows during the daytime and you're at work. I will be working 7-3.30 and wondered what everyone does. I have mostly commercial offices and some driveways but the driveways it doesn't matter when they get done. Thanks a lot and HOPE FOR SNOW!!!!!!!!!!

2. bgingras

bgingras Senior Member

full time remodeling contractor, when it snows I plow, then go to the job site.

3. The Boss

The Boss 2000 Club Member

I thought you we're going to sub out Perkins & Sons Snow Removal? ;)

4. wfd44

wfd44 Senior Member
    from Maine

I am a full time firefighter. I am going to do some sub/fill in work for a friend who is also a firefighter and works the exact opposite shift from me. That way if it snows when I am at work he plows or when he is at work I plow. And if we get really buried one of takes the day off and both plow.

At least that is the plan.

5. Midwest BuildIt Inc

Midwest BuildIt Inc PlowSite.com Addict

Same as bgingros
    96 Dodge ram 2500 V 10
    BOSS 8.2 V

6. Boast Enterpris

Boast Enterpris Senior Member

What about Boast Enterprises, I will make that 4 hour trip to help you out buddy!! :rolleyes: How many sick days do you have?? Does the place you are working have a parking lot??? What about your family, any potential plow drivers??? :waving:

7. snoluvr

snoluvr Senior Member
    from RI